Electric & Water Service:
800-206-2300

Gas Service:
800-424-0427

Report a Gas Leak:
800-406-9220

Email:
Empire Contacts

Skip Navigation Links   Home > Community > Business and Community Development
The Business & Community Development group was established to increase the level of contact within the communities served by Empire. Members of the group serve as contacts within assigned geographic areas for key leadership within the communities, industries, city government and schools. They also assist with economic development, strategic planning, marketing and business recruitment, retention and expansion.

Our customers’ needs are important to us. From providing reliable electricity to answering your questions in a friendly, knowledgeable manner, we are here for you.


To contact your Business & Community Development manager:
Branson Hollister area Webb City area
Shawn Pingleton spingleton@empiredistrict.com Stephanie Howard showard@empiredistrict.com
senior manager of Business & Community Development Kelly Chenoweth kchenoweth@empiredistrict.com
Joplin area Neosho area and Gas areas
Marsha Wallace mwallace@empiredistrict.com Rick Hendricks rhendricks@empiredistrict.com
Michael Rouse mrouse@empiredistrict.com
Baxter Springs area Bolivar area
Anna Lee Alumbaugh aalumbaugh@empiredistrict.com Travis Jones tjones@empiredistrict.com
Ozark area Aurora area and East end offices
Mike Hayward mhayward@empiredistrict.com Marcia Sadler msadler@empiredistrict.com
HVAC specialist - all areas
Stan Patterson spatterson@empiredistrict.com